Our First Trimester and Three Big Questions.

It is not what you think. But it is exciting news to us nonetheless. Four days short of our two-year wedding anniversary and we are in our first trimester of adoption!

We received an email on the 29th saying our adoption application has been reviewed and submitted for final approval. If all goes well we should be hearing from them with hopefully good news by the week’s end. :D Quite frankly I just assumed we would not hear from them at all until Monday, December 5th…our 2nd anniversary.

Oh what a joy and honor it is being married to David. I can only thank God over and over again for His best for me.

I digress.

Did I mention I have so much to be thankful for? Even if all of the statements above were not true in my life I would still be indebted to praising and thanking my God in Heaven and for His Son Jesus Christ who reigns forever and ever. I long for the day to sing praises in heaven before the Lamb.

I’m left speechless. The only thing I can think of are all the passages in the Book of Revelation which speak of the worship that goes on and I cannot wait to be there! But until then I will strive to make this life worthy of Him, pleasing to Him and an offering which is only accepted through Jesus Christ on my behalf.

“…According to my earnest expectation and hope that in nothing I shall be ashamed, but with all boldness, as always, so now also Christ will be magnified in my body, whether by life or by death. For to me, to live is Christ, and to die is gain.” ~Philippians 1.20-21

A good friend of ours, a fellow servant and brother in the Kingdom shared a blog post with our small group about Thanksgiving. James MacDonald asks three questions to ask ourselves. Am I a thankful person? Am I seeing the blessings of thankfulness in my life? Am I choosing thankfulness over complaining moment by moment?

I was both encouraged and convicted. Read it. And read it again. Then remind me to read it and look at Scripture that supports it.

…But be filled with the Spirit, addressing one another in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing and making melody to the Lord with all your heart, giving thanks always and for everything to God the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ.” ~Ephesians 5.18-20

Our family vacation

Leave a Reply

